Somebody had better grab this one

Help Support CattleToday:

sim.-ang.king":35kpbc3u said:
Santas and Duhram Reds":35kpbc3u said:
Good grief Ala, you like to fight over just about anything just for the sake of argument. I can think of many, many outfits that don't use them.
and you must not be one of them seeing that you have 1/4 bloods for sale.
hes a school teacher, his cattle are a hobby.... just like mine

sim.-ang.king":1v2frje4 said:
Santas and Duhram Reds":1v2frje4 said:
Good grief Ala, you like to fight over just about anything just for the sake of argument. I can think of many, many outfits that don't use them.
and you must not be one of them seeing that you have 1/4 bloods for sale.

:???:

1/2 bloods, don't market them as quarter bloods (what would be the point). Yeah, I am a school teacher, and cattle are a "hobby" as they are to most cattle people anymore. Most herds in the U.S. are under 50 head, hobby, all of them. But just because you are hobby doesn't mean you are not a serious cattleman.

Lots of people base their entire operation on the sale of 1/2 bloods.

Because all expert cattlemen raise Angus or Simmental, right? Sorry just had to say something to this post.[/quote] i wonder why the big ranches, and outfits use em ???[/quote]

Because they can afford them....

Ride up through Deer Valley. Cattle neck deep in bunks while the pastures are irrigated and trimmed to look like a golf course.... Awsome cows to look at though! :tiphat:[/quote] no thats the wealthy big wheels money dump ,, im talking ranching.. you know where their livelyhood depends on the animal they raise

Well mines more then a hobby and less then a living, but I don't got a website. :(

:lol2:

I was just implying the fact that he has angus crossed cattle like most people do. Just like to keep the thread going. :lol2: :dunce:

Santas and Duhram Reds":ubq7bruw said: