Skid Steer Tree Shear

Help Support CattleToday:

JMJ Farms":3f4et2hc said:
ga.prime":3f4et2hc said:
JMJ Farms":3f4et2hc said:
Anybody got one? Used one? Reccomendations? Pros? Cons? Best brand?
I've got one you can borrow. Fits a Case 1845.

That's mighty generous and I appreciate it. May take you up on it but I'd be glad to rent it. I have limited experience with skid steers. I assume it will only fit a Case 1845?
I don't know if it'll fit any others or not, the 1845 is the only skid steer I've used. You can come look and see if it'll fit yours. It's heavy duty, I'm pretty sure you wouldn't put any wear on it if you used it.

I bought heavy duty stump bucket for my skidsteer to do what you are doing. I am glad I did. It is far easier on my my skidsteer than my tree puller. You can easily flip small trees out of the ground and also quickly dig bigger trees up. Cost $900 on ebay. I can do a lot with it and am happy I bought it.

Dcantrell":3n8450mz said:
I bought heavy duty stump bucket for my skidsteer to do what you are doing. I am glad I did. It is far easier on my my skidsteer than my tree puller. You can easily flip small trees out of the ground and also quickly dig bigger trees up. Cost $900 on ebay. I can do a lot with it and am happy I bought it.

welcome
I seen them a few days ago on line and was wondering how well they would work. Thought they might do well if the trees are not to thick

If you get one, buy the heavy duty. Mine is a Blue Diamond. I got it to dig out some stumps on some new land. I have used tree shears and a puller quiet a bit in the past. I wish I would have bought this first. Lots cheaper and I can do more with it. It's not limited to small stuff only. I have popped the roots and pushed over some pretty good sized oak trees. Cedars and hackberries and some junk trees are pretty easy. It is sure worth considering if you want to clean up your farm. I dig a bunch up and go back with a grapple.

Cross-7":zsp1zy1c said:
Skid steer mulcher