Question for the combat vets

Help Support CattleToday:

HOSS

Reaction score
Ok…..I have a question to ask from all of the combat veterans on CT. Have you had any issues coping with the mental scars of combat? As most of ya'll know I am an Airborne combat veteran of Panama, Desert Storm and also Operation Iraqi Freedom. In the past I have never had any reason to think that I might have any issues coping. I never really had the common gripped fear episodes, flashbacks, major regrets, nightmares etc. Of course I have had memories bad and good. Things that remind me of things such as sights, sounds and smells as well. I don't really enjoy talking about it per say though I don't shy away from it unless it is in the company of my wife who does not want to relive those days at all.