Pop Quiz - just for kicks

Help Support CattleToday:

Caustic Burno":1afcbjv2 said:
Beefy":1afcbjv2 said:
i thought we were supposed to shoot it?

That was my reply. Shot one last week for the same thing.

If there's no hope and it is inevitable, putting the poor fella out of his misery is the right thing to do. A man/woman should be accountable for their animals.

It just seems to me that each answer has being labeled as a "city slicker" in it. Who cares? I admire anyone who is accountable no matter where they come from. There is no need to let an animal suffer and it is no joking matter for me, personally.

I am an Engineer. Farming is a hobby and the truth doesn't hurt one little bit. Heck I am not a stock broker on Wall Street either but I own stock.

Look at it this way, when someone gets in a bind and needs help with their cows, who do they call? They call folks they can count on.

I know this is just for fun, but I'm going to play devil's advocate here. Someone who is "the proud owner of a respectable herd" and has "been in the cattle business for some time" should already have an idea of what to do. ;-)

VanC":27s2ne8s said:
I know this is just for fun, but I'm going to play devil's advocate here. Someone who is "the proud owner of a respectable herd" and has "been in the cattle business for some time" should already have an idea of what to do. ;-)

Ok, I thought I caught the subtle, or not so subtle, meaning of this quiz. Now I'm wondering...have I missed the point? Nah, I don't think so. But if I have, I'll be the first to admit it.

Alice

What letter are we up to now? G-M? I'd do E and then post the solutions and outcome on cattletoday for others to learn from.

Alice":3ppy0f66 said:
VanC":3ppy0f66 said:

Ok, I thought I caught the subtle, or not so subtle, meaning of this quiz. Now I'm wondering...have I missed the point? Nah, I don't think so. But if I have, I'll be the first to admit it.

Alice

Dang you must have followed the yellow brick road.