Not for the week stomached.....

Help Support CattleToday:

hillsdown

Reaction score
http://www.cbc.ca/canada/edmonton/story ... e-cat.html
Teens charged with microwaving cat to death
Last Updated: Saturday, January 5, 2008 | 7:47 AM MT
CBC News
Four teenagers from the Edmonton area have been charged with breaking into a house and killing a cat in a microwave.

Police in Camrose, southeast of Edmonton, say a home was broken into twice while the owners were away for the holidays last month.

During the second break-in, a cat from the home was put into the microwave and then cooked to death, Insp. Lee Foreman said.

Four teens between the ages of 13 and 15 have been charged with several offences including breaking and entering, theft and unlawfully killing an animal. They are scheduled to appear in a Camrose court on Feb. 7.

None of the teens lives at the home or is related to the owners, Foreman said.

"I've been policing for over 25 years and I've never encountered anything quite like this," he said. "It's very disturbing. It's especially sad given the season."

A family friend who was looking after the house while the owners were gone found the dead cat in the microwave

FUTURE SERIAL KILLERS!!!!! :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

I can't understand people who do stuff like this. Especially kids. What's the point in hurting a helpless kitty? I'm allergic to cats, but I'd never wish harm on one.

It's just like another case recently about kids kidnapping a mans dog..and..well here's the link.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/22514842/?GT1=10755

Some of the kids out there are true sociopaths, IMO. Then there are some that are psycopaths. Animal cruelty is one of the red flags to later adult violence. No regard for life in any form. Future "Jeffery Dammers"?? Serial Killers? Fodder for Sado-Masochistic Games that get out of control?