New Cow

Help Support CattleToday:

bizybeehill

Reaction score
Okay I think this worked this time. So what do uou think, Just bought her form the sale barn. Got a good deal on her. Supposed to bed 3 months bred.
PB060006.JPG

nice cow, how much does she weigh, what did you pay? I love it when they say "x months bred" around here that's about a 6 month swing

Keep in mind that she's probably overfat because she didn't raise a calf this year. That means, she may be a poor mother, or to her credit, maybe the calf died of something beyond her control. Either way, be wary. If she ended up in the salebarn, there must have been a reason for it.

Hi bizybee, how are things in Loudon County?

Is there something going on with that new cow's udder (like maybe she had a calf on her recently?). I'm not an expert, by any means, but it looks like it's been sort of active. I hope she does well for you and has a nice spring calf.

purecountry":276uo8dm said:
Keep in mind that she's probably overfat because she didn't raise a calf this year. That means, she may be a poor mother, or to her credit, maybe the calf died of something beyond her control. Either way, be wary. If she ended up in the salebarn, there must have been a reason for it.

Looks like she had a calf with that bag.

purecountry":2f2vr5ti said:

Around here, right now, the reason may be somebody needs some quick cash.

Alice

Gale Seddon":qo5oybcl said:
Hi bizybee, how are things in Loudon County?

Is there something going on with that new cow's udder (like maybe she had a calf on her recently?). I'm not an expert, by any means, but it looks like it's been sort of active. I hope she does well for you and has a nice spring calf.

I'm with you, Gale...the udder was the first thing I noticed. She's been very recently nursed, I think.

Alice

Looks like our old boss cow...only wth two eyes. If she is anything like boss you'll get nice big calves every year.
Does she have a mouth full of adult teeth?