• If you are having problems logging in please use the Contact Us in the lower right hand corner of the forum page for assistance.

New Computor *Update*

I luv herfrds

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 24, 2007
Messages
5,770
Reaction score
0
Location
Montana
Started up my present computor this morning to check the weather.
I couldn't get into the Internet Explorer, got kicked into the recycle bin. Tried the Mozilla and got kicked into a different program. Went to check my e-mails and couldn't get into the in box or any where else except for the spam killer.
I had to restart it. Finally got into things.
I've had enough. I ordered a Dell XPS.

Now I can hardly wait for it to get here. :D


UPDATE
Got the new one this morning. Talk about fast. I've been pretty busy getting it all set up and everything on it.
Have only run into one problem so far. When I downloaded my Ranch Manger on to it the main one ran fine, then I did the update and now I can't open it at all.
I did contact Dell. The guy wanted a $129.00 to help me fix the problem. :shock: :mad:
Going to call a friend tomorrow and get his help. He's really good with computors. He also speaks very clear english too. :D ;-)
 

dun

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 28, 2003
Messages
47,334
Reaction score
1
Location
MO Ozarks
I luv herfrds":2tljus7c said:
Started up my present computor this morning to check the weather.
I couldn't get into the Internet Explorer, got kicked into the recycle bin. Tried the Mozilla and got kicked into a different program. Went to check my e-mails and couldn't get into the in box or any where else except for the spam killer.
I had to restart it. Finally got into things.
I've had enough. I ordered a Dell XPS.

Now I can hardly wait for it to get here. :D
Upi meed a good virus checker and to check your system for viruses.
 

grannysoo

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 29, 2007
Messages
4,813
Reaction score
0
Location
The Briar Patch
Take the problem computer, go to download.com, and get these free programs:

SuperAntiSpyware

Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware

Avast Virus Protection

Spybot S/D

With these, you can probably get rid of whatever but you have. If you need some help, give me a shout.
 

HerefordSire

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 2, 2006
Messages
5,212
Reaction score
0
Location
Arkansas
If it were a virus, you would have the same issues after you re-booted. What OS are you using?
 

I luv herfrds

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 24, 2007
Messages
5,770
Reaction score
0
Location
Montana
I have AVG, Avast and Spyware Stop in my computor. I had just run a check 4 days ago along with a defrag and disc clean up.
I did have Norton until it slowed my computor down and I removed it.
 

grannysoo

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 29, 2007
Messages
4,813
Reaction score
0
Location
The Briar Patch
I luv herfrds":2t3u86bt said:
I have AVG, Avast

Shouldn't be running both. That can create conflicts. Dump the AVG and use the Avast. AVG really eats up a lot of cpu memory.
 

bigbull338

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 28, 2005
Messages
16,565
Reaction score
0
Location
texas
youll like your new pc.i usually get a new pc every 5 to 8yrs.alot depends on how much i have trouble with it.
 

I luv herfrds

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 24, 2007
Messages
5,770
Reaction score
0
Location
Montana
Actually got the things done that needed doing. Spent most of last night getting all of our songs transfered from the old computor to this new one. By the time the old one got a CD burned I could import 4 CD's in the new one. :D
Love my new monitor. It is a 24" wide screen. It really helps when I forget to put my glasses or contacts on in the morning, now I don't sit with my nose up against the screen.
Now I just need to get all of my e-mail addresses off of the old one.

So far the only problem is the Java will not let me run my Ranch Manager. Dell is going to help fix it.
 

1982vett

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 3, 2008
Messages
9,245
Reaction score
18
Location
Central Texas
I know you are going to like it. I went from the Dell Dimension8200 to the to a QuadCore HP Pavilion loaded with 4 gigs of memory about 18 months ago. Still use the Dell for a few things, but it is like going back to dial-up. -------S-L-O-W
 

dun

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 28, 2003
Messages
47,334
Reaction score
1
Location
MO Ozarks
I tired one of those wide monitors. Made the cows look loooong and short legged. Liked it for everything except pictures
 

1982vett

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 3, 2008
Messages
9,245
Reaction score
18
Location
Central Texas
dun":tok9ffz3 said:
I tired one of those wide monitors. Made the cows look loooong and short legged. Liked it for everything except pictures
:lol: The wrong screen settings can do funny things to pictures.
 

I luv herfrds

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 24, 2007
Messages
5,770
Reaction score
0
Location
Montana
Rockridge talked to the superviser and they are fixing it for free. :D
Told him it made no sense that a computor I have only had for 24 hours will not run the biggest program I use and need.
Can hardly wait, just to make sure all the info got over here too.
 

mnmtranching

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 29, 2006
Messages
5,061
Reaction score
0
Location
MN
dun":e3gmmhfv said:
I tired one of those wide monitors. Made the cows look loooong and short legged. Liked it for everything except pictures

But your cows are looooong and short legged. :???: :clap:
 

Latest posts

Top