MIA

Help Support CattleToday:

I'm here! I changed jobs. I'm a librarian at the high school now. Been busy training and stuff, working late, because we are a community library as well as a school library. We stay open until six in the evenings and I've been working extra hours. Computer has gone bad at home and I won't be able to afford to get another one until after I get an income tax refund.

A little bird told me that Curtis was a'looking for me.

alacattleman":2o5kk7sd said:
glad your back,, maybe you can help with the fly problem we been having :cowboy:

I don't know that I'm qualified, but I'll take a look at 'er.

While we're on the subject of Megan Mullally, did anybody see her on the "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" channel during Christmas? That was nutzo. Sung to the tune of "Turn the Beat Around".

I was thinking about this thread the last couple of days. Ct has become really boring and alot of interesting people do not post anymore or hardly at all. Maybe it is time to move on. I guess I just might have to do some real work more often and play a game or watch TV when I go out for my midnight check and have to wait for that calf to pop out ,than what I have been used to doing the last 3 years during winter calving.

hillsdown":2kjmh9tf said:
I was thinking about this thread the last couple of days. Ct has become really boring and alot of interesting people do not post anymore or hardly at all. Maybe it is time to move on. I guess I just might have to do some real work more often and play a game or watch TV when I go out for my midnight check and have to wait for that calf to pop out ,than what I have been used to doing the last 3 years during winter calving.

"Never give up, for that is just the place and time that the tide will turn."

hillsdown":2zdxjq18 said:
I was thinking about this thread the last couple of days. Ct has become really boring and alot of interesting people do not post anymore or hardly at all.