longhorn cows

Help Support CattleToday:

LibraryLady

Reaction score
I'm a librarian in Northwest Missouri. One of our patrons has 55 bred longhorn cows. All good milkers and great moms. But he is having trouble finding a market for them. Unfortunately we don't have any materials here at the library to help him, so I thought I'd post a message with the experts. Any suggestions??

Like stated above, the TLBAA can help out a lot.

Texas Longhorn Breeders Association of America (TLBAA)
2315 N. Main St.#402
Ft. Worth, TX 7616
http://www.tlbaa.org
(817)635-6241

They can get him in contact with other local breeders and let him know about Longhorn events in his area.

Ryan

The TLBAA is a Texas Longhorn registry. However, they can help him even if they are not registered. They can help him find a local market, or advise him on what might be the best way to market his animals. Plus, by getting him in contact with other breeders in the area, he can work with them to expand his market.

Ryan

WOW! Ryan you have got to have one of the coolest web sites I have seen yet! Do you mind letting me in on who put it together for you?

S.R.R.":2lzz1ct5 said:
WOW! Ryan you have got to have one of the coolest web sites I have seen yet! Do you mind letting me in on who put it together for you?

Thanks for the compliments.

The owner of the ranch I work for owns a car dealership in Ft. Worth, TX. He has 2 gentlemen that maintain a website and do all the advertisements for the dealership. He had them create our website based on the same platform as the car dealership. This way they do all the creative stuff and I can easily update, add or delete animals from the website. If you go to http://www.shopautobahn.com you can see the similarities between that site and ours http://www.shopsanddollarranch.com

Ryan