Lasik surgery?

Help Support CattleToday:

cfpinz

Reaction score
Who here's had it? What do you think of it? They want 4k here to do both eyes, is that about right, high, low? Advice?

Thanks in advance.

Have not had it done yet. I have been debating it for a few years. The price compares to what I have seen.

There are some "jiffy lube" type in and out clinics up in Dallas that can beat this cost. I don't think I would put my eyes in their care just to save a few nickels.

When I consider the cost of eye wear, my ability to break a pair of glasses in an instant, drought invoked dust sand blasting my contact lenses, and the cost of going to the eye doctor year after year, spending the $4K can be rationalized on a business case analysis.

backhoeboogie":345u5s0x said:
Have not had it done yet. I have been debating it for a few years. The price compares to what I have seen.

There are some "jiffy lube" type in and out clinics up in Dallas that can beat this cost. I don't think I would put my eyes in their care just to save a few nickels.

When I consider the cost of eye wear, my ability to break a pair of glasses in an instant, drought invoked dust sand blasting my contact lenses, and the cost of going to the eye doctor year after year, spending the $4K can be rationalized on a business case analysis.

Does that translate to "I'm kinda cheap and don't mind being a little blind"?

3waycross":194jdgh5 said:
backhoeboogie":194jdgh5 said:

Does that translate to "I'm kinda cheap and don't mind being a little blind"?

Yep!
:D
Actually it is taking the time to get 'er done. $4K aint many nickels these days

I had it done about 8 years ago. One the best decisions I've ever made. 20/250 in one eye and 20/275 in the other. Now I'm 20/10 in both. Cost back then was right at 2000 total. wife had hers done also, roughly same price.

hooknline":2m8ew1cm said: