• If you are having problems logging in please use the Contact Us in the lower right hand corner of the forum page for assistance.

High Speed Internet

Help Support CattleToday:

bandit80

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 4, 2008
Messages
1,099
Reaction score
0
Location
NE Kansas
Finally got moved into our new house, and got high speed interent. This is great.
 

Calman

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 6, 2006
Messages
3,419
Reaction score
0
Location
Bowie Texas
Once you have it and get use to it,if you have to go back it seems twice as slow.
I retired about 4 yrs ago and moved out to the country and had to do without high speed for about three months.I would hardly even get online.

Cal
 

TC Cattle

Active member
Joined
Feb 7, 2009
Messages
31
Reaction score
0
Location
Oklahoma
We had been staying in my dad's guest house in Dallas while we were in the process of buying our ranch, so I got so used to DSL. Once we moved in, I figured I could live with dial-up again, just to save a little money (DSL/Broadband) isn't available here. Nope. I literally was in tears one evening trying to buy some curtains. It took me four hours! Needless to say, we called Hughesnet the next day.
 

1982vett

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 3, 2008
Messages
9,286
Reaction score
62
Location
Central Texas
TC Cattle":2pvreyph said:
We had been staying in my dad's guest house in Dallas while we were in the process of buying our ranch, so I got so used to DSL. Once we moved in, I figured I could live with dial-up again, just to save a little money (DSL/Broadband) isn't available here. Nope. I literally was in tears one evening trying to buy some curtains. It took me four hours! Needless to say, we called Hughesnet the next day.

I'm so sorry. :cry: But I understand when it is the best you can do. :( . :)
 

bigbull338

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 28, 2005
Messages
16,565
Reaction score
0
Location
texas
i have hughesnet an it works great for me as well.an i wont go back to dial up.
 

Latest posts

Top