Halter breaking your calf's

Help Support CattleToday:

MZTXKITTY

Reaction score
Central Texas, Smithville, La Grange area
Halter Breaking Your Calf's

I am new to owning cattle let alone a bottle-fed Brahma mix bull calf. He is currently 8 weeks old and I can do just about anything I want with him as long as he doesn't see the halter or a lead rope.

Ya all may be wondering why I got myself into this and it's a bit of a story so please bear with me for entertainment or curiosity either way it's pretty funny to me at least. I grew up with dairy goats, chickens, geese, ducks, rabbits and horses, oh yeah and the occasional pig for bacon. My first horse taught me to ride. Yes, he was quite skilled as he was a well-trained gentleman who had no problem letting the beginner rider know exactly when he was tired of putting up with the idiot on his back that had no clue as to what they were doing.