Grill Bill

Help Support CattleToday:

Requescat

Reaction score
Hi folks,
I moved to a new house and now I have some free place in my backyard, and I can afford a grill for myself and my family. Insofar as I'm a newbie, and I don't have enough experience and skills I decided to create a new thread and ask you for advice. I've been searching info about grills for a week and I've found some gas grills I like.
Char-Broil, Coleman, Weber. What do you think about them? Have you experienced with them?
My father has elderly Coleman, it's not awesome, but still a quite good grill. I haven't faced other grills and don't know about them much.
I know that Weber has very good smokers, what about grills? :)

Built my own out of oilfield casing about 1979 so I can't help much with store bought ones but if price is important......
I was at my sister's today and they were grilling burgers on a Charbroil brand they bought about 5 years ago. I was there the day they got it and put it together and at the time, I didn't think it would last 1 year..I was wrong. Wood and charcoal..not gas.
Nothing fancy and I see they run about $100 at Amazon now but evidently hold up better than I thought they would.

I have a shop made charcoal grill that does a really good job grilling. Also have a Ducane propane grill that we've had close to 20 years that works well too but doesn't give the flavor of the charcoal grill.

TexasBred said:
I have a shop made charcoal grill that does a really good job grilling. Also have a Ducane propane grill that we've had close to 20 years that works well too but doesn't give the flavor of the charcoal grill.
Hank Hill approves this message.............with some reservations..

greybeard said:
TexasBred said:
Hank Hill approves this message.............with some reservations..

Dim wit here GB. No idea who Hank Hill even is