Gas powered pole saws

Help Support CattleToday:

I have this one, although not a Stihl, it has worked good and I have a couple of extensions that I can get a limb at least 20' high, also the tiller attachment and others work good also. I use it often and have had zero problems.
90yNVE.jpg

This is the best limb getter as you can angle the head up and go around the fence rows and kill all the over hanging limbs. I have been doing this for a couple years using Surmount spray and am slowly taking back my fence rows. I have taken out limbs 20' high with this also. Also the Surmount will take out the Cedars and not kill your grass.
http://www.dowagro.com/range/products/surmount.htm
007ctl.jpg

SmokinM":1r0neo04 said:
I have a Husqvarna but not the telescoping one. Cuts very well. Pretty much what everyone has said a little bit on the bottom then cut from top and no problem. You do have to watch for bigger limbs to swing down or drop on you. The right way is to do small chunks. Safer but time consuming. An eight hour day will show you how good of shape your shoulders are in ! Be safe.

Steve

If you had the telescopic one its alot easier on your shoulders.