Fuel-resistant sprayer

Help Support CattleToday:

Ruark

Reaction score
Can somebody please point me to a simple sprayer (e.g. a 1 or 2 gallon pump sprayer would be fine) that can handle petroleum fuels like diesel or gasoline without falling apart? Everything you buy now is plastic.

I have a two gallon plastic sprayer I've been using for several years using diesel as the carrier with lindane insecticide to spray on pine trees to kill/repel southern pine beetles. I don't ever try to clean it out or use it for anything else. It hasn't fallen apart.

ga.prime":17w5bznd said:
I have a two gallon plastic sprayer I've been using for several years using diesel as the carrier with lindane insecticide to spray on pine trees to kill/repel southern pine beetles. I don't ever try to clean it out or use it for anything else. It hasn't fallen apart.
I've got a cheap plastic sprayer that's been used for diesel and Remedy for 4 years and it's still working fine. I wonder if using gasoline is the root of the problem.

ga.prime":2xp4nei3 said:
Could be, dun. Anyway, I'd think twice before pressurizing gasoline.
I'm still trying to figure why you would want to

No, I just need to spray some gasoline (don't say it!!!!!), and can't find a way to do it.

Ruark":yps06sym said:
No, I just need to spray some gasoline (don't say it!!!!!), and can't find a way to do it.

:hide:

How about a paint sprayer for an airline? or an old victorian era matal and leather type sprayer?

:hide:

Ruark":3hrkkada said:

Could always get a water gun....the older super-soakers could really spray some water.

Not sure how long they would last, but they had quite a range on them, and were pretty cheap.

Ruark":2nzgwhsn said:
Can somebody please point me to a simple sprayer (e.g. a 1 or 2 gallon pump sprayer would be fine) that can handle petroleum fuels like diesel or gasoline without falling apart? Everything you buy now is plastic.