Cattle software

Help Support CattleToday:

mnbryant2001

Reaction score
I have searched the subject and only find a mention of Cattlemax here. I have downloaded and looked at it.I like the layout and prefer a software with everything in one place as opposed to Excel which I have. The price is great as well. My question is are there any others or is this pretty much the standard?

I have researched the subject myself and posed the question here. From what I gather, from others, Cattlemax is the best. Though I have no personal experience.

i to have used cattlemax an its the best.but it is a little pricey but you get what you pay for.an its very easy to keep your records on.

I tried the free trial of Cattlemax and I was not impressed. Tried Ranch Manager and it was better priced and much easier to use.

I did just the opposite. Bought Ranch Manager installed it and pretty much scratched my head, and spent too much time typing. Never could get anyone on the phone.
Bought Cattlemax and it seemed to be more user friendly to me.
Generally always somebody working the phones at Cattlemax for the questions I have had.
"Cut and Paste" would make it darn near perfect.
The Ranch Manager is sitting on the shelf collecting dust.

That's funny cmf I always got a call back or even an e-mail right back.

I can enter all my vaccines much easier then trying to figure out Cattlemax. Just got sick of trying to even understand it and just removed it from my computor. Couldn't get any help from CM at all. Just hard to understand what the service guy was saying and he was not very patient.

I luv herfrds":3mpttv9n said:
That's funny cmf I always got a call back or even an e-mail right back.

I can enter all my vaccines much easier then trying to figure out Cattlemax. Just got sick of trying to even understand it and just removed it from my computor. Couldn't get any help from CM at all. Just hard to understand what the service guy was saying and he was not very patient.