Bwf calf

Help Support CattleToday:

BFE

Reaction score
Just trying to see if I can get pictures to post. Calf is out of a pays to dream cow and line one herford bull.

sim.-ang.king said:
Look like they will make pretty good calves. Both heifers?
Both pictures were taken within a few hours after birth. Calf in the second picture is a heifer, first pic is a bull. That solid black cow was born and raised here, and is four for four on having bulls. She's slick coated, always good flesh, and always raises the biggest calf in the group. I'm hoping to get some heifers from her before it's all over.

Brute 23 said:
So what's the deal with line 1 Herefords? I have heard that used quite a bit at sales.
I'm no herf expert, but they're linebred out of Montana. I've had mixed results on fescue. I like the white faced calves, but any bulls I buy from here out, any cattle really, will be from lines with a long history on fescue. Probably go to JMS herefords in a few years when it's time for another herf bull.