But, it's a dry heat

Help Support CattleToday:

john250":3g7b2e73 said:
We're setting a new temp record for Sep. 23--95 F. But hey, it feels great because it's only 30% humidity.
but it makes a ton of difference,, that humidity will pull the resin out of you :cowboy:

Growing up and living in arizona for 18 years where it gets to 120 f and is commonly in the realm of 115, its hard for me to fathom anyone complaining about 95 and 30%. Living in FL now when people ask me about the difference I tell them to stick their head in an oven, then a sauna and tell me which they would prefer. Best analogy there is

hooknline":9ew4czw5 said:
Growing up and living in arizona for 18 years where it gets to 120 f and is commonly in the realm of 115, its hard for me to fathom anyone complaining about 95 and 30%. Living in FL now when people ask me about the difference I tell them to stick their head in an oven, then a sauna and tell me which they would prefer. Best analogy there is

As a farmer, I'm just exercising the constitutional right to complain about the weather. :cboy:

hooknline":3rrxrsw2 said:
I'll take the high Arizona temps anyday and 105 in West Texas is down right cool. Never break a sweat but 105- 107 and 60% humidity around here is more like pure he$$. All are too hot for safety.

hooknline":253ejs1m said:
I know, it wasn't a jab at you, just an observation. :tiphat:

I'm sure 95 seems commonplace to you, but in SE IN we don't see these temps in the late half of Sept very often. I didn't take offense, and the weather really isn't bad other than the whole county is a tinderbox.
Sunshine, I'm soaking it in. Soon the long days of no sunshine will begin.
It's almost a calling, a duty, for a farmer to complain about the weather. :nod: