Bull to critique...

Help Support CattleToday:

Susie David

Reaction score
Hard to get a good picture of him but here he is in his everyday clothes.
Calves08083e.jpg

Calves08081e.jpg

Calves08078e.jpg

Two year old Lim...so far 50/50 bulls to heifers

he is a nice looking bull.would like to see him when the grass greens up.i bet he throws some nice looking calves with lots of meat on them.

Like we always say, it's hard to tell by pictures. I am no expert on the Lim's, but he just doesn't seem very deep. He is a nice looking bull, but I just don't see the depth.

never2old2learn-ron":dgl8n39w said:
Like we always say, it's hard to tell by pictures. I am no expert on the Lim's, but he just doesn't seem very deep. He is a nice looking bull, but I just don't see the depth.

I agree with you. I don't think this bull has enough thickness either. He could have a deeper flank too. I'd also like him to be more structurally correct. Other than that, he appears long enough and very masculine. Also has a long of muscle carried down into his lower 1/3. He'll get the job done, and is better than what is typically shown here.

Here are some of his calves
Calves08069e.jpg

Calves08053e.jpg

Calves08075e.jpg

The angus cows threw nice well porportioned calves the Herfs and baldies are a bit leggy but look good

I dont generally like black lims. I subscribe to the way of thinking that "if its not red its crossbred".

However, I like this bull. He is thick and long, has great bone and is very masculine. He is carrying a helluva lot of red meat.

I disagree with the depth comments. Limos generally arent deep animals and for a limo this guy is pretty good in that regard.

Pretty good shoulder on him.

From the pictures he looks post-legged -- but he isnt standing square in the pictures so I cant comment definitely on that.

I like him, he is longgggg and has a butt..like we have some limo crosses so seen the leggy look, they carry some weight on them. Nice calves. donna