Breakfast Inflation

Help Support CattleToday:

Quite the contrary! I am a current business owner of a small business just as Luck speaks of. And we, in the last year sold another business that is still thriving today. Before that I grew up with my family owning multiple businesses, none of which ever went under. So the stereotype that you use that says everybody that is in favor of a minimum wage increase is an entry level, low wage worker does not work here. I also disagree on the stated "fact" that all minimum wage workers do not work hard or deserve more. It's simply not true! There will always be those that have no ambition to better themselves, but there's nothing we can do to fix that. Especially at the demise of those that do want to better themselves.
Everybody seems to want the government to stay out of their business, that's true for all of us. But too many times we pick and choose what we want government involved in. Like manufacturing moving overseas? We sure want government involved there. We as individuals cannot make the differences needed. We don't say it in so many words, but what we say is government should do their jobs when it's something that's good for me, me, me. But when it's good for somebody else and harder on us we say it's a conspiracy and the government should stay out of our lives.
Condpiracies that were going to destroy our country have been around and festering long before we were all alive. If we could ever stop looking at everything as a coup and a conspiracy we might make some progress.
The government drove manufacturing overseas with over regulation along with taxation. Corporations don't pay taxes they collect them from consumers. When they can no longer be competitive, manufacturing moves to cheaper labor and regulations.
Only thing that moves manufacturing is the return on capital employed. Neither China or India don't give a rats butt about environmental regs and labor is definitely not a problem.