Behm 100W Cuda 504C vs KT Small Town Kid 5051 vs. NJW Long Haul 36E ET - to make baldies

Help Support CattleToday:

ita47

Reaction score
I'm new around here but I've been raising cattle for 25 years. I have a few Gelbvieh and Balancer females I have been considering AI'ing to a Hereford bull to get some baldies. I would like to know if anyone has any experience with the bulls listed? I have been trying to decide which bull I want to try, I like Cuda's EPD's but his picture in the catalog doesn't do much for me and I haven't found many pictures of offspring either. Long Haul has good numbers as well, and his picture looks better than Cuda but I don't know what his calves look like, and Small Town Kid is probably the best looking of the 3 and the cleanest fronted, and still pretty decent Epd's but again I don't know what his calves look like. I do prefer a polled bull, I realize 2 of these are hetero polled. I would love some feedback before I purchase the semen.

Larzbarz,
Thanks for the response. I will probably steer clear of Small Town Kid because of him being a carrier, he also seems to have more hair and that concerns me here in fescue county. I need my cattle to shed off well. I like the look of your Cuda calves, and would love to see some current pictures if you get time. I think I have decided to go with Cuda and see how he works out for me. He has really good numbers and he is homozygous polled.

Anyone else that has used Cuda or Long Haul please share your thoughts and calf pictures.

Last edited: