Beef check off

Help Support CattleToday:

Sorry I just don't support a check off that takes food out of your childs mouth. It did for us back in '98. Hate it to this day. Will support R-CALF and any other group that does not support the NCBA. Don't belong to the NCBA even though they say I do because I am FORCED to pay that check off.
Had the nerve to tell me that I could not enter a cook off because I am a cattle producer, then had a greater nerve to ask me to send in MY recipes for them to use. They can kiss my a**.
This is real touchy for me and I am getting mad again, so I will leave it here.

ga. prime":25agy2q2 said:
Oldtimer":25agy2q2 said:
ga. prime":25agy2q2 said:
Places I buy beef from must only use US beef. I've never seen any country of origin label on any beef I've ever bought.

That is the reason we need M-COOL to outlaw that.....
Well, don't you have to have NAIS before you can have M-COOL?

Senators Back COOL

KTIC 840 Rural Radio - Nebraska

September 27, 2007

30 members of the U.S. Senate have signed a letter sent to the chairman of the Senate Agriculture Committee urging him to include compromise language on Country of Origin Labeling in the farm bill. According to Iowa Senator Chuck Grassley, - it’s time for congressional intervention to ensure the long-awaited implementation of mandatory COOL. Grassley feels - the consensus represents a reasonable compromise and finally clears the way to timely and reasonable implementation.

The compromise language establishes three labeling options for meat. It would also allow ground meat to be labeled with a narrative list of counties, but doesn’t require percentages. Finally, it would provide verification of origin through existing documentation, like animal health papers, import customs documents, normal business records, or producer affidavits.

kticam.com

U.S. Cattlemen Association launches campaign to amend beef checkoff

Midwest Messenger

Wednesday, September 26, 2007 4:24 PM CDT