B.S. or Fact

Help Support CattleToday:

I would say it's probably true. And before I get hammered for this post let me be clear. I AM A FRIEND OF THE FARMER. I THINK THEY PLAY A VITAL ROLE IN OUR COUNTRY. I HAVE MANY CLOSE FRIENDS WHO ARE ROW CROP FARMERS.

All my life I've heard farmers poor mouth and bellyache. Yet I've watched them buy more and more land. Constantly buying it, cleaning it up, putting up more pivots. You can't compete with them around here. They live in the biggest houses, garages, and swimming pools. They drive new trucks every other year. Their wife gets a new SUV every year. They have the biggest, nicest R series tractors and turbo tills, combines, cotton pickers, utvs, etc. some have a lot of debt. Some have very little. My point is, if things are so tough, who's paying for all this stuff? I know some still work hard and I personally hope they all make millions. I like to see people do good. Farmers in my area are doing fine. The ones that aren't can be attributed to poor management. But they still poor mouth.

Proof is in the pudding.

JMJ Farms":jpl7iril said:
I would say it's probably true. And before I get hammered for this post let me be clear. I AM A FRIEND OF THE FARMER. I THINK THEY PLAY A VITAL ROLE IN OUR COUNTRY. I HAVE MANY CLOSE FRIENDS WHO ARE ROW CROP FARMERS.