axe man

Help Support CattleToday:

Calman

Reaction score
Anyone watch on tv? The wife and I we're watching last night.
I garentee you if I worked for someone like those guys yelling and degrading their workers,they would be looking for a replacement after I broke their nose. :mad:

Cal

I think they are just putting on a show for the camera. Most loggers I know wouldn't put up with this type nonsense and someone would be facing a life sentence.

Jogeephus":2eek7up7 said:
I think they are just putting on a show for the camera. Most loggers I know wouldn't put up with this type nonsense and someone would be facing a life sentence.

Yep I agree Joe.I worked as a logger for about 4yrs and I know their would have been a killing if someone started yelling and cussing like that.The guys I worked with we're not pansys.

Cal

Calman":34uwrl01 said:
Jogeephus":34uwrl01 said:

Yep I agree Joe.I worked as a logger for about 4yrs and I know their would have been a killing if someone started yelling and cussing like that.The guys I worked with we're not pansys.
Cal
you got that right :shock: this is logging country here,, the last thing you want to do is pi$$ one off

I used to be married into a serious logging family in Montana and the only time they got loud was in the Saloon sure as heck not on the job.

Calman":2etsy2wp said:
Jogeephus":2etsy2wp said:

Cal

I think they're just putting on a show. The same with American Chopper Jr vs Sr, those guys probably laugh all the way to the bank.

Larry

I haven't been watching the axe men this year so I am not sure who is on it. But I know people who have worked for the NW Oregon outfits who were on the show a couple years ago. I worked in the brush for 20 + years in Washington, Oregon, and Alaska and I will guaranteen you that there is cussing and screaming that occurs. I have been in on both ends of it at times. Some are worse than others. In some places it is fairly rare and others it happens every day.