Any attorneys on here, need legal advice

Help Support CattleToday:

Kathie in Thorp":4t3ze5ny said:
3waycross":4t3ze5ny said:
so you don't stand by what you said..............and you are not in the "legal" profession?
I gave my THOUGHTS; that's what I think -- I'm NOT an attorney and can't offer a legal opinion. I work in the field, but I don't have the license to practice.
You're only practicing law IF you charge for what you do. But your answer was spot on. Noone has determined yet IF they little lady owes a penny to anyone. She may have a mattess full of cash. :cowboy:

the bottomline is she shouldve deeded over to the heirs years ago an left her a life estate.then all of this would have been avoided.but most people do not want to deed their land over to family because they want to keep control of it an life estate does that.

bigbull338":33q3ow9h said:
the bottomline is she shouldve deeded over to the heirs years ago an left her a life estate.then all of this would have been avoided.but most people do not want to deed their land over to family because they want to keep control of it an life estate does that.

Very true!

Kathie in Thorp":19ui6qq8 said:
hurleyjd":19ui6qq8 said:
Yes the state will take it to satisfy what they were out
I don't know this for a fact, but I suspect that Hurleyjd's title suggests he/she has a juris doctor degree (HurleyJD) -- he/she is likely a lawyer. Or maybe it's Hurley John Doe . . . I'm just guessing . . .