Air Conditioned Space

Help Support CattleToday:

show steer up":2863mcp1 said:
do you have any pics of the cooling system for the show :help: or a link
we use this at shows with fans.
SIB_L.jpg

I don't have any pictures cause we sold most everything when I graduated. Just search port-a-cool. It's a portable water cooler. The fans were just your typical 24" sullivans barn fans. As for the trailer had an Onan in the nose and 3 Carrier rv a/c units on the roof.

:D UPDATE :D
as of June 1st we were up and running :clap:

Here are a few pics

P1010024-2.jpg

The switch to the left opens and closes the door, with a little help from Mr. paint can :nod:

P1010027-1.jpg

When the power is turned off the magnet turns off and Mr. paint opens the door. :lol:

P1010025-1.jpg

This vent along with an internal fan, help keep the evaporator coil from freezing...so far :cowboy:

P1010026-1.jpg

As you can tell it is a work in progress, as of today the air conditioner no longer stands square on the cement pad that was built for it. We added the extra vent after the coils froze once. :oops:

P1010030-3.jpg

How do you like our custom trampoline "spare parts" fan stands. :secret: shhhhh its a family secret :secret:

P1010031-4.jpg

This is the sensaphone system, what a great addition. We got called once and it said "the barn power is off" my daughter and I high tailed it back to the house as fast as we could. One of the steers got loose and unplugged the sensaphone and the sensaphone ratted him out :shock: .

As of today we have kept the barn between 48 and 51 degrees F. The hottest day so far was 90F and we stay that temp most of the summer, very seldom we will have a 100F day. I don't think our hot days will be a big challenge, it's when the outside temp gets below 75F or raining that we have a close call with the coils freezing. But so far were doing good.

The cattle love it, we love it..... and :banana: WE ARE GROWING COAT'S :banana:
Thank goodness ;-)

Hay Splinter