A Good Mentor

Help Support CattleToday:

icandoit

Reaction score
Just thought I would chime in about mentoring and this website. I'm brand new to the cattle fun and where I'm at I have 1 friend that I can ask questions and he'll answer them without a second look, (I do get the :?: look on some of the really oddball questions I ask if I don't explain it very well) :p . I also have 5 or 6 other people around here I can just call and get info over the phone. Course, I don't know what they say after I hang up. They probably :lol2: and say "It was Dick again honey". And I have the owner at the salebarn that will answer any question I have. He says" The more informed you are means better cattle at the sales, job security you know". And this website. I can ask any question and get an answer WITHOUT looks :D . Really great information coming from you men and women. I really appreciate it. Like I said, just thought i would chime in with that and give thanks to ya'll.

Thanks Again
Dick

A good mentor is worth their weight in gold. I'm fortunate to have a pretty good one. I'm also thankful for all the people on this board and all the contributions everyone makes. Lots of info, and sometimes different answers to one question. Variety of ideas and experiences to draw from. icandoit, enjoy the cattle, live the life.

Katherine

Nah, that's me at 30, rough life. Really, I don't know who it is. I picked it up somewhere. I'm thinking that someone sent it to me and I redid it in Photoshop and Image Ready. I think it's pretty neat though.

Dick